Dubai's startup market spans payments, property technology, and other sectors, but a city label is easy to overuse: a company can raise money in the UAE while being based elsewhere. This page includes four announcements that identify the company as Dubai-based or the announcement as coming from Dubai. It is a selective historical list, not a ranking or a claim about total 2024 venture funding.
Selected 2024 announcements
Huspy — May, amount not disclosed
Dubai-headquartered property-technology company Huspy announced a funding round led by Balderton Capital, with participation from Fifth Wall and other investors. Its release did not state a round amount; do not confuse this with Huspy's separate 2022 Series A.
Holo — May, amount not disclosed
Dubai-based mortgage platform Holo announced an oversubscribed funding round led by Impact46, with participation from Mubadala, Dubai Future District Fund, and Oryx Fund. The company did not disclose the size in its announcement.
NOW Money — US$4 million, June
NOW Money identified itself as Dubai-based and announced a US$4 million equity round for business expansion and product development.
Pemo — US$7 million, November
Dubai-based spend-management platform Pemo announced a US$7 million pre-Series A round. The company's release describes its plans to grow the product and regional operations.
Read the round details, not the headline alone
The two undisclosed rounds are included because the companies confirmed funding, not because an amount can be estimated reliably. Avoid filling those blanks with figures from an earlier raise, investor rumor, or a later article. For disclosed rounds, check the stated currency and whether the amount represents new equity, a facility, or a cumulative total.
A 2024 financing announcement tells us what the company and backers said at that time. It does not prove present revenue, profitability, geographic coverage, regulatory approval, or that all planned products were delivered. Readers assessing a company in 2026 should verify current documents and operating status directly.
Method and limitations
- Included only announcements published in 2024 by the company or a named participating organization.
- Used Dubai identification from the announcement rather than inferring it from a UAE address.
- Excluded deals with no clear 2024 date or ambiguous company location.
- This article is informational and is not an investment recommendation.
